Why yes, I would give you all of my moneys to see Western Star Wars. Why?

I stumbled across this little gem in my RSS feed today, and damn would I love to see that cartoon re-imagining. I especially like the C3PO and R2 stand-ins. Luke and Han are a little boring, and Chewie might be a tad racist, but a great concept overall.

Bryan turned me on to Chris’ Invincible Super Blog, and I saw his review of All-Star Superman went up today. I just finished reading the trades a few days ago, so I was a little disappointed that they apparently removed or altered some of the more poignant scenes. I’ll still watch it when it inevitably hits Netflix, of course.

But enough of that malarky, it’s link-dump time.

We’re launching the Shacknews redesign tomorrow. I’ve been behind the curtain, and I think it looks pretty good. I wouldn’t say I love every aesthetic choice, but it’s prettier than the current Shack in a lot of ways.

Apparently 1UP’s Zelda retrospective was a smashing success, so we might see more of those in the future with help from yours truly. I’m told my Useless Items article was one of the bigger hits of the bunch too, so that’s always a nice pat on the back. It also ruffled feathers of people who are way too passionate about Zelda and unable to see a humor article for what it is.

I just got finished with an interview for an upcoming piece for GamePro. It will probably take a while before it sees the light of day, but I’m pretty excited about this one. It’s got an solid concept and probes a pretty unique issue. I always like when I learn more about a subject as I’m researching it and then can pass that knowledge on in the article.

Much more writing to do tonight before I can relax. No rest for the wicked and money don’t grow on trees.

One thought on “Why yes, I would give you all of my moneys to see Western Star Wars. Why?

Leave a Reply

