Mature Game Trailers, Exhibits A-B

Despite working in the game industry, I don’t tend to watch game trailers all that often. They’re usually pre-rendered, lots of jump cuts, and just don’t excite me much. Today, though, I finally gave in and watched the trailer for Dead Island. It was as incredible as I had heard. I felt like I had to sit down, and I was already sitting down.

Then again, sometimes you have mature trailers like the one for We Dare. It defies words in a completely different way. Apparently Ubisoft is moving into the video game sex toy market? Good luck with that. Assassin’s Creed 3 should be… interesting.

Links!

  • I can’t wait for L.A. Noire. It’s really looking better and better. I couldn’t give less of a crap about pre-order bonuses, but hey, I’ll probably get the Amazon one by nature of… tending to buy just about everything from Amazon. So a fist-fighting suit, eh?
  • This invitation like the sort of story that belongs more in the developer community than the gaming community at large. I mean, sure you might find a few former developers, but is that worth sorting through the thousands of “hilarious” pranksters?

Oscars this weekend. Hoo boy! Maybe for tomorrow’s entry I’ll sort through the nominees and make my predictions.

Leave a Reply

