Twas the week before the 3DS

Even with a lackluster launch line-up, it’s hard not to be a little excited for the 3DS. New hardware just zaps some hard-wired part of the geek brain. And I’m pretty happy with how Amazon is taking care of me. They tend to match our outdo their competitors, and when I saw that TRU was offering a buy-one-get-one half off deal on games, I almost considered switching.

I’m glad I didn’t, though. Amazon has pulled through as usual with enough store credit to basically give away a free game, plus a free accessory. I don’t particularly need a 3DS case, but if you want to give me one, I’ll take it.

I half-suspect the Duke Nukem Forever delay is just them jerking us around. I’m sure it really is delayed, but I’m not sure there’s a reason for it. I think maybe Randy Pitchford was at a bar and was like “you know what’d be funny?”

  • Besides the Duke delay, this morning’s news crop brought a Stronghold 3 delay and a DLC release delay. When it rains it pours, right?
  • Even more Japan relief stuff. This story took a really, really long time to compile. Hopefully I steered a few people towards the auctions to drive those prices up.
  • I know it probably has something to do with the end of the fiscal quarter, but really Sony, you couldn’t have picked a worse day to do this.
Leave a Reply

