THOR

So I saw Thor tonight, and I liked it. It wasn’t my favorite of the Marvel movies, and had a few goofy bits, but it was thoroughly entertaining camp. The lead actors gave good performances, it was genuinely funny, and the action sequences were all top-notch.

I suppose my only complaint is that the romance subplot was pretty tacked-on. It felt like they rushed through that and gave it more value than it had earned. If they had taken it slow, just hinted at a romance (like Stark and Pepper Potts in Iron Man), it would’ve played much better.

  • I’m assuming this character creator will be free. At least it should be.
  • I did this PSN outage recap by Garnett’s request. The main point was: surprise, Sony missed its target. Again.
Leave a Reply

