BioWary

I’m pretty sure I played all of the Mass Effect 2 DLC, some of which is on sale now in case you’re curious. BioWare has a knack for making some excellent single-serving episodes, but some of them are significantly better than others. Now Dragon Age 2 has released its first bit of (meaty) DLC, and I’m torn.

On one hand, I did like Dragon Age 2 quite a bit, and I gave it a (controversial) favorable review for Shacknews. On the other hand, it’s a full ten bucks, and I’m going to be spending plenty of MS points collecting the Summer of Arcade. Plus, the DLC will inevitably, eventually, be discounted. That just means I’d have to hold onto DA2 and not trade it in, at least for a while.

I’ll probably at least wait for reviews. From Dust is coming tomorrow, so I wouldn’t have time in any event.

  • Kinect Now with Bears! is the greatest game name ever.
  • I only liked Darksiders, as opposed to the love heaped on it by a lot of fans, but the idea of rolling around as all four Horsemen sounds intriguing.
  • The previously mentioned Mass Effect 2 DLC sale. If you haven’t played it yet, get Shadow Broker. Arrival is a strong story set-up with short gameplay, and Kasumi is basically just a new character with a semi-interesting little story to go with it. Shadow Broker is the can’t-miss.
Leave a Reply

