I already hate Whitney

I haven’t seen an episode of Whitney yet, but every single commercial just bugs me. As far as I can tell, it’s about an obnoxious woman and her resentful boyfriend(?), with no particular reason for them to stay together. Every joke just seems so hack-neyed and stupid. I reserve the right to be wrong, and maybe the show will turn out to be brilliant, but right now every ad is like chewing on sandpaper.

  • I have no particular affinity for Rambo, nor an axe to grind. I don’t think I’ve seen any of his movies, since I was too young when they came out. I am wondering how a shooter starring Rambo would be any more violent or over-the-top than pretty much any other shooter, and that’s kind of Rambo’s thing. That and speaking with an incomprehensible slur. Maybe they can make the Options menu say “OPSHURNS”
  • I do love EA’s catty response to this estimate. Even if the ruling is against them, I doubt it will be the doomsday scenario painted there. That’s really an absolute worst-case thing.
  • I’ve got Resistance 3 on my rental list, and it looks great, but some of the voice acting that trailer didn’t inspire much confidence in me.
  • I’m not trying to be chicken little here, but if I understand this situation correctly, Valve’s policy toward exclusive DLC is new. Already offering exclusive DLC is grandfathered in, but when a new piece hits, that’s when the policy takes effect. So I don’t think I was off-the-mark in my suspicions about The Sims 3, but I guess we’ll see for sure in a few weeks.
Leave a Reply

