I’ve missed Thursdays

Sunny and Archer were new tonight, and both were unsurprisingly hilarious. But that pales in comparison to next week, which will have the full slate of NBC shows (Community/Parks & Rec particularly) and Sunny/Archer. It’s the best night of the week.

  • I’m not going to say I’m in the tank for Batman, but I’m almost certainly going to buy every piece of DLC I can for Arkham City. Including Catwoman.
  • I haven’t been paying that much attention to Skyward Sword. I mean, I love Zelda games, but I’ve felt a little burned out on the 3D ones since Twilight Princess, so I’ve just been assuming it will be good and otherwise not taking much notice. But the crafting system looks pretty great, and I love the visual style, and I’m starting to warm up to it. You got me again, Nintendo.
  • I understand wanting to prevent class-action suits, especially after some high-profile ones, but this seems like a PR disaster from the get-go.
  • I own a Mac, which is why I get to make these kinds of jokes. “Nobody punches my little brother but me” and all that.
Leave a Reply

