Puss N Boots

I haven’t really watched all of the Shrek movies — the first two were pretty good, but after that I lost interest. But, as a cat person, I have a soft spot for Puss N Boots. So that paired with pretty good reviews, obviously we had to go see it.

The verdict? Liked it. Didn’t love it, but liked it. I think if you consider this part of the Shrek “series” or whatever, it’s probably the most tightly plotted. The two other movies I’ve seen sort of introduced fairy tale characters out of no where as convenient plot devices; this one felt more like they introduced a few core characters (along with some original creations) and had a definite roadmap of what to do with them. There wasn’t an equivalent of the Muffin Man as a deus ex machina, for example.

Also, “Ohhhh Cat” is the best new character in the Shrek pantheon.

  • I really liked the Arkedo Pixel game, so I’m curious to see what they can do with bigger ambitions and presumably a bigger budget.
  • I think I’ve said this exact thing before, but I could listen to Ken Levine talk all day. And talking politics? Oh yes.
Leave a Reply

