The new and the upcoming

I got Uncharted 3 in the mail today, and I’m looking forward to diving into it. I might dip a toe in tonight, but I doubt I’ll take it on in earnest until sometime next week. I’m a little behind the curve, but not too much.

I don’t really care much about Modern Warfare 3.

I think this month is going to have me picking up Mario 3D Land and Skyward Sword. Plus I already have Halo Anniversary pre-ordered. I want to play AC Rev as well, but I think that one will be a rental at first. Maybe I’ll ask for it for Christmas if I end up loving it, which judging from past experience, I almost certainly will.

Looks like I’ll have plenty of post-holiday catching up to do.

  • We don’t know much more than the already-leaked information, but Rainbow Six Patriots sounds pretty cool. I like that they’re setting a goal of 2013 and taking their time with it. That’s even after however long they’ve spent on it already.
  • I’d love to pick up all the New Vegas DLC as a discounted package deal, but I already own the original disc so buying the Ultimate Edition would seem redundant.
Leave a Reply

