Not a creature was stirring

I had planned to write some first impressions of Solatorobo tonight, but I sent the game back to GameFly pretty quickly. It just wasn’t grabbing me, despite a few passing similarities to Mega Man Legends.

Instead, since we’re so close to Christmas and it seems like the internet has settled down for a long winter’s nap, I thought I’d keep this entry short and to the point. I like this time of year, when all is fairly quiet except the occasional tweet about someone spending time with family. It’s like the giant society that is the internet retires to their own sub-societies and checks in once in a while, it’s kind of sweet.

Merry Christmas everyone, and I’ll blog again on Monday after you’re all done feasting and looting and cashing in gift cards.

Leave a Reply

