Facebook mission failed

EA and BioWare started a new promotion today, letting you take on Facebook “missions” to unlock Mass Effect 3 stuff. Now I enjoy unlocking stuff, and I love Mass Effect, so this seemed like a natural fit. But the first mission asked me to basically spam my friends’ list, and I have a personal policy against ever doing that. It’s a shame, too. I’d like that Normandy avatar prop.

It’s not that I’m not looking forward to ME3. I am, of course. I just hate Facebook clogging crap, and I don’t want to contribute to it by adding to an advertisement myself. I understand why companies are going this route, but I choose not to participate! I am taking a (somewhat meaningless) stand here.

  • I think we can all agree: GFACE is the worst name for a great idea we’ve heard in a long, long time.
  • I consider myself a modern male. But Lollipop Chainsaw looks kind of fun. Is it okay to accept the humor as tongue-in-cheek or should I be repulsed by the blatant sexism?
  • I can’t see how this Oklahoma law would stand up in court, but what judge is going to question a guy named Fourkiller?
Leave a Reply

