A distinct lack of Batmans

My usual comic resource claimed that both Batman #6 and Batman & Robin #6 would be in stores this week, and Gotham City Impostors released today to boot. Today promised to be a bountiful Batman harvest.

Alas, my comic shop had no Batman #6 — apparently that was a mistake. And strangely, it had no B&R either. I’m not sure why, but I’ll check back in a few days when the place is less busy and ask what’s going on.

As for Gotham City Impostors, I haven’t gotten a chance to crack into it yet, but I’m planning to. I was impressed back when I wrote about the beta, and I might be writing up some impressions of the full version for Shacknews if the full version brings some new observations worth talking about. All in all, it’s a shockingly great downloadable shooter. Try out the demo, at the very least.

  • It seemed like a waste to scrap a game that was so far in development, so I’m glad True Crime: Hong Kong (now Sleeping Dogs) lives on.
  • I thought it kind of oddly funny how Act of Valor is aping video game naming conventions. Now I find out the film sponsored a Battlefield iOS game. It’s come full circle, ladies and gentlemen.
  • The name “Project JFK” sounds so strange and ominous. I wonder if it has anything to do with anything, or if the code-name was chosen specifically because it’s unrelated.
  • Naughty Dog games live and die by their characters, so getting a little more detail on the history of Joel and Ellie really hit the spot. This interests me mounds more than footage of shooting zombies or talk about the melee combat.
Leave a Reply

