Sonic Generations first impressions

I rented Sonic Generations, and got a little time in between some of the other games I’ve been playing for work. I’m a bit late to the party on this, but it’s got an awfully cute sense of humor. The 2D Sonic stages are pretty clearly the better of the two types.

I think it’s telling that the 3D stages go from being roller coaster rides to temporary 2D. They keep the actual 3D portions graciously short. I’m wondering how long it’s going to last, but with a bunch of other games vying for my attention I don’t mind a short one to fill some time.

Tagged

One thought on “Sonic Generations first impressions

  1. The main game isn’t very long at all, but they do some neat stuff with the assets for additional content. Sort of like having to play only a few areas of a themed world in a Mario game to proceed, but having plenty more around if you want to do everything.

Leave a Reply

