Previews previews previews

Output has been a little crazy this week. I played a ton of games at PAX, but since getting back I haven’t had much time to actually play almost anything. Instead I’ve been doing the normal things one does when returning from a trip, performing other regular grown-up duties, and writing a lot about the games I saw at the event.

I write the previews during the day and they’ve been typically going up the next day, simply because that’s a good spot to fill when the east coast news cycle slows down and the west coast hasn’t gotten started yet. So the three that went up today were written yesterday. I wrote three more today that will go up tomorrow.

So, today I have a look at Max Payne 3, Super T.I.M.E. Force, and Penny Arcade Adventures Ep3. What will tomorrow bring? Only I know! And my editors and other writers.

  • I actually enjoy the Mass Effect 3 multiplayer, and it’s too bad the PlayStation 3 isn’t getting the special weekends. That said, we did follow up with Sony, because that’s good journalistic practices. If they respond we’ll make sure to note it.
  • BioWare just can’t win for losing these days.
  • Despite Miyamoto’s apparent love for the game, I still simply can’t see the “Angry Birds is this generation’s Mario” thing. If 30 years pass and they’re still just as relevant and popular as ever, I’ll change my tune.
Leave a Reply

